Election Board

Presidential General Results - Official

Please click this link to see statewide election results

Please click this link to see Calvert County election results

Calvert County Official Results (PDF)

Building Closed To Public

Due to the continuing state of emergency, our office and building are closed to the general public.

However, we are still operating during our normal business hours of 8:30am to 4:30pm. While we cannot assist in person, we are still available to answer any questions via phone or email: 

In consideration of the Governor’s guidelines on social distancing, voters can register, update information, or request an absentee ballot easily and safely online or by mail.

Check your voter registration and party status here. 

Voter Registration - Register / Update Information

Go Online Now or download the voter registration application (PDF)

Download the vote by mail application (PDF)

The Calvert County Election Board registers any eligible person who wishes to vote and is responsible for all registrations for county, state, and national elections, as well as the registrations for the municipalities of the county. This office also helps persons seeking elective office with candidate filing and maintains electoral information.

The staff and board members of the Calvert County Election Board are committed to providing the highest level of customer service to all voters and prospective voters in Calvert County. We are dedicated to ensuring that all voters can vote in private, in a trouble-free environment, and be assured that their vote will count.

Voting for Overseas and Military Voters

Please visit the Maryland State Board of Elections website for complete information.

Board of Elections

The Calvert County Board of Election Members meets on the third Wednesday of the month at 10:00 a.m. 

PUBLIC NOTICE: The monthly meeting is now held virtually.  The next board meeting is on Wednesday, February 17th 2021. If anyone is interested in attending remotely, please email kristen.scott@calvertcountymd.gov 

Board Members

  • Ceferino A. Epps, President
  • Greg Veit, Vice President
  • Delores Hill Brown, Member
  • Keith A. Lotridge, Member
  • Patrick O’Neal, Member
  • Andrea Baddour, Board Attorney