Calvert You Are Beautiful Volunteer Awards

Calvert You Are Beautiful Volunteer Awards

Each year the Board of County Commissioners recognizes the works of local volunteers through the Calvert You Are Beautiful Volunteer Awards program. Nominated volunteers might be a medic at a local fire and rescue station; someone who staffs a fundraiser or festival; or the person who generously gives time to school programs, museums, hospice, homeless shelters and other service-based agencies.

2019 Calvert You Are Beautiful awards

The 2019 awards program recognized 15 nominees for their dedication to the Calvert County community. View video vignettes of the nominees by clicking on their photos below. Congratulations and thanks to all the volunteers who make Calvert County a great place to live.

  1. Karen Anderson

    CYAB 2019 Nominee Karen Anderson
  2. Jeff Burroughs

    CYAB 2019 Nominee Jeff Burroughs
  3. Lori Harrington

    CYAB 2019 Nominee Lori Harrington
  4. John Riedesel

    CYAB 2019 Nominee John Reidesel
  1. Sandy Artz

    CYAB 2019 Nominee Sandy Artz
  2. Marjorie Fenner

    CYAB 2019 Nominee Marjorie Fenner
  3. Lauren Kleist

    CYAB 2019 Nominee Lauren Kleist
  4. Michael Sweeney

    CYAB 2019 Nominee Michael Sweeney
  1. Robert Bonner

    CYAB 2019 Nominee Robert Bonner
  2. Malcolm Lloyd Funn

    CYAB 2019 Nominee Malcolm Lloyd Funn
  3. Les Manser

    CYAB 2019 Nominee Les Manser
  4. Peggy Wilson

    CYAB 2019 Nominee Peggy Wilson
  1. Ellen Boyd

    CYAB 2019 Nominee Ellen Boyd
  2. Carole Haas

    CYAB 2019 Nominee Carol Haas
  3. Michael Moore

    CYAB 2019 Nominee Michael Moore